Where [can I find parts]?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where [can I find parts]?

Ok so im a noob and young but where can i find parts for my 94 sl2.It seems like no companies care about older saturns.Also what exactly does taking off the intake resinator do for the car.Any feed back appreciated.

It gives you that "Intake" sound. Best place for parts is the yunkard if you mean like for bolt ons (Throttle body, header, etc.) if you want to mod with a budget. There are a few companies like OBX that sell a header and so forth for our cars though. Do a little more searching and welcome to the sphere.
    2002 Saturn SL1- 5 speed, basic, slow, and staying that way.
    1993 Lexus SC300- Project turning into gold...

Formerly knows as "Saturntuner05."
    Too many past turds to list.

Comment

I'm thinking NOPI troll, might be wrong though.
      2015 Ford Mustang - DD
      2013 Kia Sorento SX V6
      1978 Buick Century Custom - 42k Original Miles

Comment

First off, give us the layout of your car..... how many miles, what transmission, condition of the engine and all. I can pretty much tell you all the bolt-ons, and self-made mods that you can do. I can help somewhat, since that's all I've owned up until now is an SL2, both Autotragic, and Manual transmissions. There are a few others I'm sure that are going to chime in here, but if you're looking for big hp #'s, don't look to be cheap of course.

Comment

Well going to a j-yard gets his hands dirty so he will familiarize himself enough to ask more indepth questions which helps others as well. People usually get curious and start doing more serious modifications such as nitrous, boost, etc. At least thats how it went with me. Did my own hand bored TB a long time ago and havent looked back (Helps that I am going to school for it as well but...)
          2002 Saturn SL1- 5 speed, basic, slow, and staying that way.
          1993 Lexus SC300- Project turning into gold...